Dear Hotmail Member, It has come to our attention that your account has been flagged due to excessive login attempts from the Republic of Guadeloupe. To verify that you are indeed the owner and bearer of this account, we ask that you click: http://login.Hotmail.com to authenticate your account's security. We appreciate your patience and thank you for being a Hotmail Mail customer, "the one and only reliable email provider reaching all corners of the globe." Hotmail Account Management Hotmail! Inc. 701 First Avenue Sunnyvale, CA 94089 Tel: (408) 349-3300 Fax: (408) 349-3301
wouldnt touch it with yours.. you could end up going to that site, which could end up, with Hackers, getting all your passwords, and Bank details..Stay well away..
Yeah thats what Im thinking. Does anyone know if the hotmail people actually do anything when you mark these type of mail as "phishing scam"?
Ive marked a few things before, but ive never heard anything back from them.Maybe you should try contact them and let them know..
If you EVER receive an email from anything like this - go directly to their site (NOT in any link provided in the email) or ring the company yourself. It is against almost every company's policy to request details or logins by email. NEVER EVER trust an email!